Tag Archives: British Rallycross

British Rallycross Silverstone

The MSA British Rallycross Championship was wrapped up at Silverstone with three-time Champion Mark Higgins taking the title in a tightly fought round, Higgins eventually took the Championship with just a two point lead over Ollie O’Donovan.

There was disappointment for Xite Racing’s Oliver Bennett who set fastest times in Q2 and Q3 but disaster struck in semi-final one when a fire hit his Ford Fiesta, ruling him out of the final. Lining up alongside Higgins in the final was Dan Rooke, Julian Godfrey, Pat Doran, Ollie O’Donovan, Mike Manning, Steve Hill and Liam Manning.

Higgins took a decisive lead from the start, which he held throughout the race, despite best attempts by Godfrey and O’Donovan to cut into Higgins lead by taking early joker, the Albatec Racing driver remained unassailable, taking the race and Championship title.

In the Junior Rallycross Championship it was a battle to the last for brothers Tom and Luke Constantine with just a point separating them in the standings as they moved into the final round. The duo finished first and second,

Tom taking the race win and title, with Patrick O’Donovan in third place.

The Supernational Championship saw Paige Bellerby absent but her dad and multiple rallycross champion Dave Bellerby stepping into drive the Lotus Exige home to victory, seeing off newly crowned 2018 second time Championship winner Tristan Ovendon.



In the support races, the Swift Sport Rallycross Championship found Tom Llewellin taking the win. The title had already been handed to Morgan Bailey ahead of the Silverstone round and Bailey opted to sit the event out.

The BMW Mini Rallycross Championship saw outgoing 2017 Champ Martin Hawkes claim the race win, with the Championship title going to David Bell.

In Retro Rallycross, former Champ Ray Morgan was the winner. Rob Gibson took the flag but due to Morgan being within the five second handicap handed to 4 wheel drive competitors, he took the win, with James Harrold crowned the 2018 Champion.

Taking the win in the RX150 Championship and his fourth consecutive Championship title was Chrissy Palmer with former Champ Leo Forster in second place.

The 2019 British Rallycross Championship has been unveiled with the series continuing at Silverstone on the 24th Of March.

2019 MSA British Rallycross Championship Calendar:

24.03.19 Silverstone
22.04.19 Lydden (Easter Monday)
22.06.19 Pembrey
23.06.19 Pembrey
26.08.19 Lydden (Au
08.09.19 Croft
22.09.19 Pembrey
27.10.19 Croft

Full Image gallery available at:


Images ©Andy Fitzpatrick and  ©Allison Remzi