Blancpain GT Series Endurance Cup Monza, win for Dinamic Motorsport

The Blancpain GT Series Endurance Cup kicked off the season this weekend at a very wet Monza and a win for Dinamic Motorsport, in their debut race in the Championship. Andrea Rizzoli, Zaid Ashkanani and Klaus Bachler at the helm of their #54 Porsche 911, gave the marque their first endurance win since 2012.

The weather caused havoc for many and the safety car was deployed multiple times across the three hour race, however the Dinamic Motorsport trio suffered no such problems scoring a faultless win. Second place on the podium was the Orange 1 FFF Racing Team Lamborghini of Andrea Caldarelli, Dennis Lind and Marco Mapelli, who were also making their Blancpain Europe debut after previously competing in the Blancpain Asia series.

Third place went to 2018 champions, #4 Black Falcon Mercedes AMG of Yelmer Buurman, Luca Stolz and Maro Engel. The team fought back despite contact early on looking like it might have hampered their chances of a podium place.

The AM Cup win went to #77 Barwell Motorsport Lamborghini of Adrian Amstutz, Leo Machitski and Miguel Ramos, while the Pro-Am class victors was the  #93 Tempesta Racing Ferrari 488 of Chris Buncombe, Jonathan Hui and Chris Froggatt.

It was a fantastic start to the new season, with new teams dominating the race. The series continues in the UK with the Blancpain GT Sprint Cup round at Brands Hatch on May 4th/5th and Endurance at Silverstone on May 11th/12th.

Image ©Andy Fitzpatrick