British GT hits Spa-Francorchamps; wins for Keen & Minshaw and Loggie & Macleod

As the Championship moved to Belgium last weekend for the 5th round of the series, it was a 4th win for Barwell Motorsports Phil Keen and Jon Minshaw in the first race, giving them a 12 point lead in the standings. While in race two it was a maiden win for Team Parker Racing’s Ian Loggie and Callum MacLeod.

Meanwhile the pairing of Rick Parfitt Jnr and Seb Morris who stormed to a resounding victory at Silverstone were denied the chance to capitalize on their pole position, eventually finishing in sixth place in race one and in seventh place in race two.

Team WRT finished second in both races, with Kessel Racings Ferrari 488 helmed by Carlo van Dam and Piti Bhirombhakdi taking third place in race one and the Aston Martin Vantage of Macmillan AMR’s Jack Mitchell and James Littlejohn taking last step on the podium in the second race.


Race one didn’t pass without incidents, including a crash involving Century Motorsport’s Steve Fresle, and in a separate incident, dramatically the Porsche Cayman of Team Parker Racing’s Nick Jones which ended up on top of Century Motorsports sister Ginetta G55 driven by Anna Walweska.

GT4 race one and two saw the honours go to Matthew Graham and Charlie Fagg in the Ebor GT Maserati, an amazing achievement for them after missing qualifying due to gearbox issues and starting the race in last place. They managed to avoid early incidents and make several successful passes helping secure the duo their double victory. Taking second place in race one was the Ginetta G55 of Lanan Racing driven by David Pittard and Alex Reed, while completing the podium was HHC Motorsports Will Tregurtha and Stuart Middleton. The #100 Black Bull Garage 59 McLaren of Sandy Mitchell and Ciaran Haggerty was excluded from both races after a post race investigation discovered they had been involved with an incident with another car after the chequered flag had dropped.



Race two found Tregurtha and Middleton taking their second podium of the day in second place and third podium place went to the Tolman Motorsport duo of Joe Osborne and David Pattison.

Now leading the Championship in GT4 is Tregurtha and Middleton just 2.5 points ahead of Reed and Pittard, with Graham Johnson and Mike Robinson 35.5 points behind them.

While in GT3 Minshaw and Keen maintain their lead 12 points clear of Parfitt and Morris with Mitchell and Littlejohn 34.5 points after on 104.5.


The penultimate round takes place at Brands Hatch on August 5th/6th.

Allison Remzi        Images @Andy Fitzpatrick & Allison Remzi