Blancpain Circuit Paul Ricard, Bentley Team M-Sport success

It was a fantastic win for Team M-Sports Andy Soucek, Vincent Abril and Maxime Soulet at the Paul Ricard circuit, the first for Bentley in the Blancpain Endurance series since 2014 finishing more than a minute ahead of the SMP Racing Ferrari 488 of Miguel Molina, Davide Rigon and Viktor Shaytar. Completing the podium was the #1 Belgian Audi Club Team of Antonio Garcia, Nico Müller and René Rast.


Again Barwell Motorsport were successful after the #77 Lamborghini Huracan driven by Martin Kodric, Patrick Kujala and Adrian Amstutz took the Pro_Am cup win with #36  Walkenhorst Motorsport BMW of Walkenhorst, Schiwietz and Vancampenhoudt taking the Am Cup win.

The 6 hour race saw the #99 ROWE Racing BMW of Martin, Sims and Eng take the lead until 3 hours in technical issues meant the M6 GT3 dropped down the field before eventually retiring. This left the battle to #72 SMP Racing Ferrari 488, #8 Bentley Team M-Sport Continental plus #50 Spirit of Race Ferrari and #4 Mercedes-AMG Team Black Falcon. However both cars had to retire in the later stages of the race leaving the Bentley crew to take the momentous win.


The series moves to Spa for the Total 24 Hrs on 27th-30th July


Allison Remzi   Images  ©Andy Fitzpatrick